Hochschule Ruhr West

The Hochschule Ruhr West (HRW) is a STEM university founded in 2009 in North Rhine-Westphalia with currently more than 6,500 students. An interdisciplinary team from the Computer Science and Measurement and Sensor Technology institutes is involved as a project partner.

Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences

The Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences / University of Applied Sciences (until 2001 Fachhochschule Niederrhein), has its headquarters with the Executive Board and administration in Krefeld; the faculties are spread over the two campuses in Krefeld and one in Mönchengladbach. With almost 14,000 students, the Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences is one of the 15 largest universities of applied sciences in Germany and the fifth largest university of applied sciences in North Rhine-Westphalia.

Saarland University

The Saarland University (UdS) has a focus on quantum technology (QT) in both research and teaching. Extensive scientific expertise in experimental quantum physics and technology as well as in the field of sensor development.

Fraunhofer IMS

For over 30 years, scientists at the Fraunhofer IMS in Duisburg have been developing microelectronic circuits have been working on the development of microelectronic circuits, electronic systems, microsystems and sensors.

wisnet innovation research institute

The wisnet innovation research institute, affiliated institute of the University of Applied Sciences Europe Iserlohn/Berlin/Hamburg, is the research department of wisnet e. V. Its work focuses on empirical studies and model projects to increase innovative capacity.